Panel Evolution of the Beechcraft Bonanza


An early Model 35 Intrument Panel, circa 1950

V35 Instrument Panel circa 1975

G36 Panel circa 2010

 

The basic BE33-35 Bonanza has not changed much since its invention, in the sense that the aircraft was completely redesigned. It has the same NACA 2300 series wing airfoils that came off the assembly line in 1947.

Yes, there have been numerous improvements over the years, from the first -35 to straight tail 33, to the latest G36, but I think it is the instrument panels and the electronics that have changed the most.

My plane is almost out of annual, and a bunch of us are headed towards Lakeland’s Sun-n-Fun event later this week. I am looking forward to seeing all the new electronic items including the new Garmin GPS offerings. If I find anything interesting I will be sure to report back.

This entry was posted in beechcraft bonanza, General aviation and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.